Manifesto

I am completely OBSESSED with this song.

I wake up singing it. I go to sleep singing it. I go about my day singing it. I dream that I’m singing it.

Every.single.time. I hear it I get so emotional. I get goosebumps. I cry. I shake.

I am completely blown away by the melody and the message.

I live, breathe and walk this manifesto. It’s interwoven in every fiber of my being. It is me.

I envision the plot of this video will be very similar to what will happen in heaven, where everyone gathers around and worship God at His feet, singing this song to Him in complete and utter love.

This is how true worship looks to me.

Every.single.time. I hear it in my car on the way in to work, I crank the volume all the way up and bawl/belt my heart out. I don’t care who sees me.

This is my manifesto here on earth.

I can’t wait to sing it to my God in heaven…soon.

I also can’t wait to see City Harmonic perform live right here in Cincy on June 24th.


Manifesto
The City Harmonic


We believe in one true God

We believe in Father Spirit Son

We believe that good was won

And all of the people of God sing along

Amen
Amen

We are free He died and lives again
We will be a people free from sin
We’ll be free a kingdom with no end

And all of the people of God sing along

Amen (X4)

Our Father, who art in heaven,
hallowed be thy name.
Thy Kingdom come,
thy will be done,
on earth as it is in heaven
Give us our daily bread.
And forgive us our trespasses,
as we forgive those who have trespassed against us.
And lead us not into temptation,
but deliver us from evil.
For thine is the kingdom, power and the glory. for ever and ever.

We’re singing

Amen (X4)

~ by Maureen on May 10, 2011.

2 Responses to “Manifesto”

  1. I didn’t know that was what this song is called… I love it too!!!!!! I’m the same way when it comes on the radio. Thanks for posting the video – I’ve never seen it!

Leave a Reply

 
