Cirque du Soleil: OVO…What a Dream

Thanks to Darcy, Mandi and I got a chance to attend the free preview/final dress rehearsal of Cirque du Soleil’s OVO Wednesday night at Coney Island.

In summary: it felt like the entire night was one of those lucid dreams I’ve had quite often, where the lines between reality and the subconscious are so deftly blurred.

I dreamed that we entered a big blue and yellow tent overflowing with free food, cupcakes, champagne and [what felt like] everyone who Mandi and I knew in the Cincinnati social/media scene.

I dreamed that we the entered an ecosystem crawling with insects and buzzing with magic, playfulness and whimsy.

I dreamed that everything was blessed with the talents of song, dance, beauty and gravity-defying athletic prowess.

I dreamed that even though physical fitness was clearly defined and demonstrated, true love wasn’t defined by that conventional beauty, but rather by one’s personality and charm.

As the night came to an end, I felt myself not really wanting to wake up from my dream.

And in a way, somewhere in my subconscious, I never did.

Thank you Darcy for being our dreamweaver.

~ by Maureen on April 22, 2011.

2 Responses to “Cirque du Soleil: OVO…What a Dream”

  1. OMG those pictures are amazing. how long until I can’t justify a camera anymore because the phone pics are so incredible?

  2. thanks bob. it’s pretty amazing what it can capture…& def less expensive and more convenient than a professional camera.

Leave a Reply

 
