2010 Christmas: Crossroads’ “Awaited”

I really didn’t think that my fourth time seeing Crossroads’ Awaited would be as impressive as the first time I saw it last year.

I’m so glad that I didn’t listen to my cynical, jaded self and forged ahead in getting a group together to see the 2010 production…because it was AMAZING!

Our entourage included Adam, Stephanie, Baby Abiel, Toni, Eric, Josh, Beth and Adam’s mom and stepdad, Robin and Joe.

Before the play, we enjoyed the Christmas village set up in the atrium, had free cookies, popcorn, hot chocolate and Stephanie, Baby Abiel & I decided to take advantage of the free photo booth. See all of the pics here.

I heard many people say, including Adam’s mom & stepdad, that it was like attending a theatrical performance play at the Aronoff…or even better!

I’m telling you people, you owe it to yourselves to make this production part of your Christmas family tradition.

My crappy pics don’t do it justice.

Put it on your calendar for the end of this year!

~ by Maureen on January 2, 2011.

One Response to “2010 Christmas: Crossroads’ “Awaited””

  1. This is an amazing show! It is my family’s Christmas tradition and we have attended now for the third year. This year I was able to bless a youth group, their families and friends with this amazing experience but could have never accomplished it without your blessing of no cost tickets. The show touched the hearts of all that attended and will make it a Christmas tradition as well attending as a City on the Hill Church family.
    The dedication of those who give many hours of their time to this performance so amazes me. God is doing great things through each of you!! God Bless and thank you so much!!

Leave a Reply

 
