Enjoying Eden

This summer I vowed to myself that I would make it a memorable one and experience a lot of things.

I also vowed that I would start using my camera and capture all the memories.

And I vowed that I would blog about it all.

Well, I managed to deliver two out of the three promises.

And while I was on a roll about blogging every day, all it took was one day for me to fall off the wagon and before you knew it, the posts started to pile up, the pictures accumulated and the memories remained trapped on my camera and hard drive.

In a nutshell, I became a very bad blogger.

These posts are my attempt to make good on that last promise and rectify my bad blogging past.

I’m going back in time and gathering all the memories before the year’s up and it’s too late…


There were, literally, only a few days before this year’s International Butterfly Show: Butterflies of Japan at Krohn Conservatory was over and done with. So when the folks came into town in the middle of June, it was a great excuse to go check it out.

After, we explored the rest of surrounding Eden Park with stops at Twin Lakes and Mirror Lake.

We were lucky to witness the flood gates opening and filling Mirror Lake up for the season. I still can’t get over how clear the water was back then. We totally would’ve gone swimming in it, if it was full enough. 🙂 If you see Mirror Lake now, the water’s a perfect swamp-green. Mmmm. (Not.)

We get it (the picture-snapping) from our Dad…

~ by Maureen on October 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
