Anatomy of a Cat Nap

#SidSitting on a lazy Sunday afternoon, as the Bengals disgraced themselves at Paul Brown Stadium in the distance. I didn’t have the heart to disturb him…or tell him about the game.

When I finally came home and told Fiona where I had been/what I was doing all weekend, she was appalled that I would betray her in such a heartless fashion. I mean, I didn’t even try to get Sid’s smell or fur off of me.

Eventually, she got over the shock, sat on my chest and licked me.

The end.

~ by Maureen on October 10, 2010.

One Response to “Anatomy of a Cat Nap”

  1. Sid’s a traitor!
    He won’t want anything to do with me for a week again.

Leave a Reply

 
