Reading Between the Lines

I heard about this site called I Write Like and I was instantly intrigued to “analyze” my writing and blog the results.

But since I’ve been a lazy blogger, Kelly Hudson beat me to it.

So without further laziness, here are my results (thanks Kelly for the inspiration!)

Based on the “writing” on my most viewed post to date, The Week-end: 3/26-3/28, (or so my WP blog stats tell me) 

I write like
J. K. Rowling

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

Based on the second most viewed post, No Reservations: An Evening with Anthony Bourdain

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

Based on the third most viewed post, #SushiRampage: SOHO Sushi Cincinnati

I write like
Cory Doctorow

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

Based on the post with the most comments to date, Vegan No Mo: Birth of a New MoJo

I write like
Margaret Atwood

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

Based on the post that got the most Twitter & Facebook response/reaction to date, American & Indian Go Camping: Losing My Virginity

I write like
Dan Brown

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

Ok, ok, only one more I promise!

Based on one of my fave post, #LiveParentTweet Goes Live!

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

Not sure how accurate the results are…but hey! It can’t be rocket science huh?

~ by Maureen on July 23, 2010.

One Response to “Reading Between the Lines”

  1. Great site (both your’s and the “I Write Like” site. Interesting that two blogposts for my business site said I wrote like two different science fiction writers. My online sales blog came up with Dan Brown first and then Kurt Vonnegut (that one was a deep honor!).

Leave a Reply

 
