#WatchThis, #60: Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Lost Ark

Photo by Alex Shebar

As I stood in the long line for beer in The 2oth Century Theater’s lobby last night, I couldn’t believe what I was seeing.

It wasn’t even 7p yet, and people had already filled the place up. Young, old, people of every color, shape and size.

As I scanned the crowd, I thought to myself, “Wow. I don’t recognize these people. These are all new faces to me. Strangers. Did I enter the Twilight Zone?!”

I even turned to some people (that I actually knew and regular #WatchThis -ers) and said, “It’s like we’re having a regular tweetup at a movie theater and we’re just trying to find our friends in the crowd of strangers.”

It was as if more than 275 people crashed our lil #WatchThis party.

I can’t imagine the emotions that Alex and Allison must’ve felt as they watched people file in, fill the seats and the theater came alive and buzz with excitement for the movie to start. I wonder if they kept pinching themselves like I did?

Alex, Allison, my Indiana-Jones-style-hat-off to you both kids.

You did good my friends.

You did real good.

The "regulars"

Pre-show entertainment: 80s cartoons!

Is that a ghost/alien in the upper balcony/rafters? Nope. It's just Sam Lieberman's camera phone.

The Al & Al show

I think Alex summed up the night best with this update…

Make sure you check out the #WatchThis blog for updates/review of the screening.

~ by Maureen on May 27, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
