This Lil Brown Piggy “Does” The Flying Pig

As thousands of people prepared to run the 2010 Cincinnati Flying Pig Marathon that stormy, rainy May 2nd Sunday morning, this is how I prepared to cheer on all the runners and a group of friends running the relay…

And while a combination of torrential rains and horrible traffic prevented me from actually making it out along the course to fulfill my squealing obligations, I made sure I fulfilled at least one half of the #OinkTweetup…making it out to Take the Cake Cafe.

I definitely got my oink on with their amazing brunch…

Amazing Mushroom & Leek Bread Pudding. Photo by http://5chw4r7z.blogspot.com/

Tiramisu Bread Pudding. Photo by http://5chw4r7z.blogspot.com/

And lived up to my shirt’s namesake…

What can I say?

I’d rather be eating than running anyways.

That’s just how I roll.

Can’t wait for next year!

😉

Check out the 5chw4r7z’s take on brunch here.

And for the record, I managed to keep my whole gettup on the entire time I was out, “wings” and all…even while eating. Oh the looks/stares/whispers/pointing/compliments/queries I got!

~ by Maureen on May 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
