Song of the Day #12: Never Gonna Dance Again


Today’s SOTD was definitely inspired by my recent trip back to the islands…in particular, Nevis.

I know it’s George Michael…George Michael in WHAM nonetheless…and it’s corny and cheesy…but I don’t care. It’s very sentimental to me.

It was playing in the background, when I had a very memorable moment with someone special…on one of the holes of the Four Seasons golf course…under a bright, shining, full Caribbean moon, as the Windward winds swirled around the palms, and caressed us.

Every time I hear it…I’m instantly transported back to that night…moment…and him.

I thought of him a lot when I was back in Nevis this time.

He will always have a special place in my heart.

Always.

~ by Maureen on March 31, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
